Skip to main content

Agency Worker Backfill

Booking Back Dating/Backfill

This article provides guidance on how to create an agency work backfill (back-dated a Booking). Back-dating a Booking usually occurs when a Agency Worker worked on shift but was not added to the Booking prior to or on the day of the shift but the worker's time needs to be added to create a Consolidated Invoice. Flex Work does not allow agency, unit manager or dash admin to add a worker to a booking that has a consolidated invoice created in the past.

4-Step Process

1. Create Future Job

- If the job previously existed, log into Dash and impersonate the manager. Admin > Client > Unit > Manager > 3 dot menu > Create booking for functionality. Once logged into Manager as the manager go to My Staffing > Past > locating booking > Book Again

- Create the booking

- Enter job title like Worker backfill to prevent agency from trying to fill Job

- Enter same day of the month but in future

- Enter Start and End Times

- Single Worker Job

- Enter the exact start and end times of the workers clock in/out

- Multiple Worker Job

- Enter the minimum start and maximum end time across all workers

- On the second page of the booking screen select the Agency that the worker is associated with. Unselect all other agencies so that the Job is distributed only to the agency that needs to fill it

2. Assign Agency Worker

- Once the Job has been created log into the Agency Network using the Agency login information

- Go to Jobs > Future and locate Job that was just created

- Assign Agency Worker to booking

- The Agency Worker will receive sms/text message about the shift but this should be ignored

3. Back Date Job

- Log into Admin https://login.dayforceflexwork.com and locate the Booking in the Future Jobs

- Select Edit

- Change the Start Date and End Date to the date in the past:

- Change the Start and End time for the worker:

- If the accurate start and end time were entered in step 1, select submit or edit the times to the correct times.

4. Approve/Close Job

- Logging in as the manager is usually done by impersonating the manager from going to Clients > Units > Managers Section

- Located the Past Booking

- Step 4 changes the Job status to Closed by Manager

Did this answer your question?