Skip to main content

Dayforce Flex Work for Business: Approving Hours

Managers are notified on the phone and web when a job is complete and are required to confirm talent hours to close the booking.

Managers are able to adjust the start, end and break timings for each talent in case there are any inconsistencies.

If hours are not approved within configurable time period then hours will be auto-approved. Managers are notified before an auto-approval will occur. If an auto-approval occurs, then the approve hours screen is not shown and manager is sent to view receipt instead.

The configurable time period which the job remains open and the configurable time period which the notification to close the job goes out is dependent on the number of workers on the job.

Pre-approved hours

Hours are automatically approved for any talent who clocks out on time. Operators are not allowed to edit pre-approved hours.

If all hours are pre-approved then the approve hours screen will be skipped, and the final pricing screen will be shown.

Final pricing

When the booking is closed, Operators are presented with the final receipt detailing the amounts they will be charged.

Upon clicking next user will be prompted to rate their team.

Did this answer your question?